revelations

The biggest communication problem is that we don’t listen to understand.  We listen to reply.

About justgngr

the ramblings of a medical professional by day, judgmental ginger by night
This entry was posted in inspirational, revelation. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to revelations

  1. Afraid says:

    But should one not listen to understand the meaning of another? Should I not want to know you before I respond?

    Our words do have meaning and can very easily be judged by another to be taken in bad taste and without my expressions to you so you’ll see the exactness in contextual expressions, why always respond?
    It is out of the utmost respect that I practice restraint in order to see the inner beauty that is your heart, or I have failed to grasp your meaning, or self that I wish to know…
    But am not always with the confidence that you possess, so I come and read what is your mind of fascination.
    Hope you are well.

  2. Afraid says:

    That depends on whether another wants an honest answer.

    I myself tend to lurk for two obvious reason. One is to get to know the other through conversation that I listen to in hopes to grasp the meaning through questions that I may have. And number two deals more with the aspects of words without meaning, and fear. I say this because one’s words can be misunderstood when you are unable to see the other’s expressions.

Leave a Reply

