overheard

Last night, I finally watched “The Fault In Our Stars”.  Side note – do NOT watch this movie in public.  You WILL cry.  In fact, you will ugly cry.  Grab some tissues; you will need them.  Trust me.

There’s a profound moment toward the end of the movie that I found incredibly beautiful.  It’s edited below so as to not spoil the movie for anyone who hasn’t seen it.  But to the writer who inserted these brilliant words – well done.

I’m not a mathematician, but I do know this: There are infinite numbers between zero and one. There’s point one, point one two, point one one two, and an infinite collection of others. Of course, there is a bigger set of infinite numbers between zero and two or between zero and a million. Some infinities are simply bigger than other infinities. […] But my love, I can not tell you how thankful I am, for our little infinity. You gave me a forever, within the numbered days. And for that I am… I am eternally grateful.

About justgngr

the ramblings of a medical professional by day, judgmental ginger by night
This entry was posted in emotional, inspirational, relationships and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to overheard

  1. This makes me cry. The book was amazing too

Leave a Reply

