Jenny Lawson aka The Bloggess

I’ve had a couple of posts on here about the book Let’s Pretend This Never Happened by Jenny Lawson (again, strongly recommended to read because you may actually pee your pants laughing at certain points).  Well today, I actually went to her blog.  And found this little number.  And about peed my pants again.

The very first one MAY actually be my favorite.

Conversation with Victor after the 40,000th time I failed to answer my phone:
Victor:  I AM GOING TO STRANGLE YOU.  WHY DON’T YOU EVER FUCKING ANSWER YOUR PHONE WHEN I CALL YOU?
me:  I didn’t hear it because I was too busy yelling at some idiot who claimed that you weren’t the most understanding and patient husband in the world.
Victor:  I…don’t even know what to say to that.
me:  You should probably just say “Thank you.”
About justgngr

the ramblings of a medical professional by day, judgmental ginger by night
This entry was posted in books, funny sayings, relationships, technology and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jenny Lawson aka The Bloggess

  1. Lindsay says:

    Obsessed with that book! So happy you loved it too!! Mindy Kaling’s book is pretty good too. Just finished it 🙂

  2. Darcy Perdu says:

    Agreed! The Bloggess book is brilliant! Mindy Kaling’s book is so funny! Loved Bossypants by Tina Fey! And David Sedaris just came out with his new book, Let’s Explore Diabetes with Owls! Have you read those too? Really funny!

Leave a Reply

