a new journey

A little over a year ago, I embarked on a new journey – one in which I promised myself that I would put my thoughts down on an open forum and allow people to respond to the things that I hold important in life.  It would be a journey of self discovery and putting my personal feelings on a stage for all to see.

A year ago, I moved my blog to wordpress, but more than that I actually told people about it and where to find it.  I committed to ACTUALLY writing.  And I’ve been blown away by the interest and support.  In fact, just today someone told me they were enjoying my posts about Haiti.

In the past year, nearly 32,000 people have viewed the posts here, with over 20,000 of them from the United States alone.  Visitors have left some 240 comments on blog posts that struck a chord with them, not to mention the number of people who simply “liked” a post.  70 people have committed to receiving notifications when a new posted has been penned.

And I just want to say thanks.  Because it’s been encouraging to know that there are people out there who are interested in what I have to say.  I only hope I can bring more content that people will find interesting.  So the hilarious someecards and the ridiculous overheards/overreads will continue with a smattering of posts about medicine, health care, health policy and random tidbits from the news.  And I hope to be able to provide more content about Haiti down the line as well (one last Haiti post to come!).  I’m always looking for inspiration and content, so don’t be shy to leave a comment.  Thanks for viewing.

About justgngr

the ramblings of a medical professional by day, judgmental ginger by night
This entry was posted in funny sayings, health policy, inspirational, medicine, politics, revelation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

