the delayed reading list

One of the common questions to be asked while on a date is “what do you do in your spare time?” or “what do you do for fun?”  And I usually have a decent list of responses to these questions, and I often include reading as something I enjoy doing.  Which is true, I do enjoy reading, but I rarely find the time to do it these days.  There is an outstanding list of books for me to both finish and to start reading.  The list is below, but I wonder how those of you out there who are avid readers find the time to do it.  I find that I only read when I’m on an airplane (mainly because I dont sleep on planes), and that’s not all that often.

So how do the rest of you out there do it?

To be finished list:

My Name Is Red – Orhan Pamuk
Five Days at Memorial – Sheri Fink
 

To be started list:

The Memory Keeper’s Daugher – Kim Edwards
The Last Testament – Same Bourne
Men, Women, & Children – Chad Kultgen
Why Hospitals Should Fly – John Nance
All The Queen’s Player – Jane Feather
Beyond Good and Evil – Friedrich Nietzche
About justgngr

the ramblings of a medical professional by day, judgmental ginger by night
This entry was posted in annoying, books, revelation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

